National Teams

e present administration at the Nigeria Football Federation has ensured that the nation featured in almost every major football competition organized by the continental body, CAF, and the world body, FIFA, since its inauguration in August 2006.To achieve this goal, the administration unprecedentedly increased the number of national teams to twelve. It also felt this was necessary to satisfy the desire of Nigerians to watch their national teams play in major national and international tournaments.

Below is the list of the Nigerian National Teams
1) Senior men’s team (Super Eagles)
2) U-23 men’s team (Olympic Eagles)
3) U-20 men’s team (Flying Eagles)
4) U-17 boys’ team (Golden Eaglets)
5) Senior women’s team (Super Falcons)
6) U-23 women’s team (Olympic Falcons)
7) U-20 women’s team (Falconets)
8) U-17 girls’ team (Flamingoes)
9) Super Eagles Team B
10) Beach Soccer team
11) 5-A-Side team
12) U-13 boy’s team